Northern Kentucky sharpshooter Tyler Sharpe was named to the National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) All-District 12 Second Team, the organization announced on Monday.

Sharpe, who joined NKU’s 1,000-point club earlier this year, averaged a career-high 15.1 points per game and helped lead the Norse to their second-straight Horizon League Tournament championship. The second-team all-league performer was also named to the all-tournament team after averaging 18.0 points and 2.5 assists per game across the Northern Kentucky’s two contests in the event.

The native of Mt. Washington, Kentucky, ranks 22nd all-time in scoring for the Norse, pouring in 1,196 points during his career. Sharpe’s 214 threes are also the ninth most in school history.

A senior for the Norse this season, Sharpe spent the last three years helping Northern Kentucky amass the last three of the team’s four-straight 20-win campaigns. During his career for the Black & Gold, NKU also played in the 2018 NIT and 2019 NCAA Tournament, and earned the Horizon League’s automatic berth into the 2020 NCAA Tournament prior to its cancellation. The Norse were 71-28 (.717 winning percentage) overall and 41-13 (.759) in Horizon League play across his three seasons.

First Team

Loudon Love, Wright State

Douglas Wilson, South Dakota State

Vinnie Shahid, North Dakota State

Tyler Hagedorn, South Dakota

Antoine Davis, Detroit Mercy

Second Team

Emmanuel Nzekwesi, Oral Roberts

Tyler Sharpe, Northern Kentucky

Tyson Ward. North Dakota State

Bill Wampler, Wright State

Darius Quisenberry, Youngstown State

Coach of the Year: Scott Nagy, Wright State



Bryan McEldowney

Assistant Athletic Director

Communications and Media Services

Northern Kentucky University